Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Hawkwind: Sonic Assassins (New eBook Edition)

Highly-regarded when it first appeared, in 2004, Hawkwind: Sonic Assassins relates the long and twisting history of one of the most iconic British rock bands. From founder and ever present leader Dave Brock’s early days busking the streets of London and mixing with the movers and shakers of the embryonic blues rock scene of the 1960s, through his conversion to psychedelic soundscapes and the establishment of a band that would come to define its own spacerock genre, this is the story of Hawkwind as told by the multitude of musicians who have moved through the many line-ups, adding, as Dave Brock himself would say, “their own bits and pieces.”

Rewritten, expanded and updated, with new research and fresh interviews, this new edition of Ian Abrahams’s Hawkwind biography has been eagerly awaited by the band’s legion of fans. 

Praise for the first edition of Hawkwind: Sonic Assassins

The definitive book on the band. A fitting Tribute. Rockahead

Recommended reading to all fans, as well as anyone interested in the history of the rock music underground. Aural Innovations

Ian Abrahams’s research is beyond meticulous. Classic Rock

No comments:

Post a Comment